Albanian Telemedicine > Centers > National Centers

National Centers

The Integrated Telemedicine and e-Health Network of Albania includes 5 main National Centers, from which four of them are located each in the every University Hospital, and one in the Regional Center of Autism:

  • Telemedicine Center of Albania – in the University Hospital Center of Tirana “Mother Teresa”
  • Telemedicine Center at “Queen Geraldine” – in the Obstetric and Gynecologic Hospital “Queen Geraldine”
  • Teletrauma Center – in the Trauma University Hospital
  • Telemedicine Center at “Shefqet Ndroqi” – in the University Hospital of Lung Diseases “Shefqet Ndroqi”
  • Telemedicine Center at the Regional Center of Autism


In each of these centers of the ITeHP, operates in three components:

  • Clinical telemedicine services;
  • Distance Continuous Medical Education (DCME); and
  • Support to health research through the Electronic Library.

It has to be specified that the network of Albania is also integrated with a similar network in Kosova, which is made of the Telemedicine Center of Kosova and 6 Regional Telemedicine and e-Health Centers in Kosova.